What customers say about Perfect Sleep Chair®

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 45 reviews)
5 star87%
4 star7%
3 star6%
2 star0%
1 star0%
Write a Testimonial

A personal story from one of our own

Verified Customer Reviews

Finally I can get a good nights sleep.

Rated 5 out of 5
01/29/2021

I had bad hips and back. I also have asthma and sleep apnea. Every night it hurt to try to sleep flat in a bed. I bought this chair about 3 years ago and have been sleeping in it ever since. I had hip replacements in 2018 and it was great for recovery

Marianne Hougland

Awesome! If you just want the best and not worry about it, buy this...

Rated 5 out of 5
01/29/2021

Lift chairs are an investment in your quality of life. It’s just not the place to try and save a few bucks.At first glance there are many different chairs.I’m a big person and it became clear there were just a few to chose from. What First Street does is just design and build the best chair.If you need a lift chair then you really need one.You don’t sort of need one. The Perfect Sleep Chair will change your life for the better. You have suffered enough,step up and sit in your throne! I can’t think of anything that affects my quality of life more. Just invest in your happiness and buy the Perfect Sleep Chair,Jay Cobden

jcobden_2001@yahoo.com

Jones

Rated 5 out of 5
12/04/2020

My dad has had a stroke and was having a hard time getting up out of a chair. We got him the standard lift chair and it really helped him get up and down, but my dad also sleeps in his chair and basically spends about 99% of his time in it. I looked all over for a comfortable lift chair and was unable to find one. I looked on the internet and thankfully came across The Perfect Sleep Chair. This chair was delivered yesterday and OMG, I can vouch that this chair is soooo comfortable and beautiful! My dad loves it and for the first time, last night he looked so comfortable as he slept! Thank you so much for this chair… it was money worth spent!

Terri

Laguna Hills

Rated 5 out of 5
11/30/2020

This chair is a GOD SEND!!!! My husband has Stage 4 Prostate Cancer that has metastasized to the bones in his back. We purchased this chair 15 months ago when he was moving about on his own and didn’t think he needed it. Within the week of arrival he tried sleeping in it and never returned to bed! It is so comfortable allowing him to adjust his position through the night (and day) with the ease of a button. Let me say, the remote gives a lot of flexibility in positioning the chair, you can raise the legs separate from the back and vice versa. As his cancer progressed the chair gave him much more autonomy with the assist of the lift feature. He can no longer walk without my assistance so truly lives in this chair, and is very happy with it. Should he become antsy and I am not home, he is able to re-position himself by adjusting the chair up and down or turning on the vibrator for a body message. This past winter, if he got chilled, he would turn on the heater. It is all things good and beneficial to the body!
I said it was a God Send and I back this statement with the fact that he is Not on any pain medication and is NOT in pain! This in our minds is a miracle considering what is going on in his body and I am certain it is because of this chair! He never has to twist his back like getting into bed! Last September he went in for a bone and CT scan, requiring him to lay down, and he was in terrible pain while getting on and off the table. That confirmed for us that being able to sleep in this chair eliminates movement that would aggravate his back and cause him pain. BTW it does lay flat and allows the feet to be slightly above the heart. Not sure if the chair helps with this, but he does not have any bed/chair sores! I do lotion and powder his body but I wouldn’t be surprised if the movement he can obtain in the chair, on his own, doesn’t help.
He’s now on Hospice and they offered a hospital bed, which we told them they could keep!!! He has no intention of leaving his chair.
I was a bit apprehensive purchasing this chair sight unseen but I am so glad I did. Anyone with any physical challenges would be well served with this chair.
There is also a First Street magazine that you’ll get which offers lots of other aids for those with medical challenges.
I know any one that purchases this chair will not have a regret!!!
Blessings!

Lois Veen

Columbia

Rated 4 out of 5
11/22/2020

Pros: Very comfortable chair and it helps a lot in getting up.
Cons: Noisy operation (leather creaks and pops loudly) and the delivery guys failed to cut the zip tie holding the transformer leaving very little slack and a tendency for it to become unplugged.

James

west farmington

Rated 5 out of 5
10/15/2020

now that I have had this chair for over a year, just want to say that i love it. the heat is wonderful, i got the “leather” one. It wears very well and still looks new even though i use it every day. The lift feature has been a God-send, and it is so comfortable to sleep in. I love how high i can put my feet if I wish. When this chair finally wears out, I’m buying another one!

wanda

Waterloo, Iowa

Rated 4 out of 5
06/24/2020

I received my chair yesterday (Tuesday) and I must say the chair is very impressive. Before you buy one, make sure you tell the operator your height and be specific, if you are under five foot. The back of the chair is very tall so if you truly need a shorter back tell them so. Once they deliver it to your home there is no take backs unless it is damaged. I do love the color. It goes so well with my darker furniture. The leather is so supple.

Ruthie Minard

Mead, WA

Rated 5 out of 5
04/30/2019

Chair is more than I’d hoped for. My spine is shot even after 3 surgeries (L5/S1 is bone on bone). Too old for another surgery. This chair has been a God send. Pick a position for your back and I’ll bet it will work for you too. I give it a 5+.

Ron Ethridge

Pacifica, CA

Rated 5 out of 5
04/30/2019

My mother in Florida just received her chair. She loves ALL of the features – the massage, the heat, the lift, etc. It sounds like it is therapeutic as well – she feels so much better after the heat and massage! And I was so happy that she received her chair sooner than expected. She loves it.

Robin Briggs

Hobe Sound, FL

Rated 5 out of 5
04/11/2019

My Sister had just entered a Nursing Home in Pa. I wanted to give her something that she would like. I ordered the Perfect lift chair for her, from the American Legion book. I had hoped that it would be something to not only make her more confortable, but for her to use in her small room area.
Just as the advertising suggested, Two men in white gloves actually arrived, and did exactly what the add says. Set up, tested, took the box away. My Sister absolutely loved the chair. So much so, that just before passing, she told me that the chair was the very best present she ever got. The reason was because she lived in that chair. Would operate the heat and vibrator control just like a trooper. Believe me when I say Sister Betty really loved that chair.
It’s still in operation, and has a new user now, as Betty wanted me to donate it to the Nursing Home at her passing. Now someone is making it their favorite chair.
Don’t hesitate to buy the chair, it will be the best present you could buy someone.
Chester Miller

CHESTER MILLER

Build Your Perfect Sleep Chair

It’s the best of both worlds… ultimate comfort as a sleep chair and complete peace of mind as a lift chair. Infinite positions and therapeutic heat and massage help you tailor an experience that’s perfect for you. Join thousands of happy Perfect Sleep Chair owners today!

See Pricing & Details

or
Call now to speak to a Perfect Sleep Chair specialist!
888-317-9131